Dragon Heart Nursery


Dragon Heart nursery follows the curriculum frameworks  the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).

Dragon Heart Nursery provides children with a strong curriculum that consists of adult-led and child-initiated activities, taking into consideration children’s needs and interests..

Children approach learning through the characteristics of effective learning and develop their areas of learning.


The EYFS areas of learning include:

Areas of development

Prime areas:

Personal, social and emotional development Making relationships
Self- confidence and self -awareness
Managing feeling and behaviour
Communication and language Listening and attention
Physical development Moving and handling
Health and self-care

Specific areas:

Literacy Reading
Mathematics Numbers
Shape, space and measure
Understanding the world People and communities
The world
Expressive Art and Design Exploring and using media and materials
Being imaginative


The setting has been defined into different areas that cover the EYFS areas of learning, maintaining the continuous provision and supporting children’s learning and development.

They comprise:

  • Carpet area
  • Book corner
  • Imaginative role play area
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Construction area
  • Sensory Area
  • Creative area
  • ICT area
  • Sand and water area

Recent Posts